A Morning Cup of Sadness…

So, I got up first thing this morning and fed my cats. I got the water going on the stove and grabbed my French press preparing to make my most favorite cup of deliciousness. As I was pulling a spoon out of the dishwasher, I somehow (only God knows how…) hit my French press with the back of my hand and knocked it over. I just backhanded my coffee maker to put it blatantly. You don’t just backhand the thing that gets you through the day. It’s like the saying, “Don’t bite the hand that feeds you”, except I did it with coffee. My sincerest apologies to my coffee. I have wronged you, and I am sorry. Please forgive me. The coffee gods must have heard me because my amazing husband came down and was able to concoct a pretty decent cup of coffee from thin air. For this I owe him, but if you tell him that, I will find you, and I will cut you… just kidding (ish). broken-press

Leave a Reply

