The After Turkey Slumber

48 million turkeys are consumed on Thanksgiving. By now, I’m sure there’s a lot of sleepy people out there thanks to the amino acid found in turkey, tryptophan.  I, myself, am guilty of this today. If that’s a myth though, I’ve bought into it hook, line, and sinker because I’m so sleepy and in desperate need of coffee right now. I’m not talking that frilly BS but legit, real coffee. I have to put Christmas decorations up later because you know… Christmas. I must have coffee! You try putting lights on a tree while running on fumes…you can’t. Don’t try it. The end result could quite comical though. I’ll keep you posted on that progress. Until then, I consume the coffee and the coffee consumes me. No more turkey. Must stay awake. Happy Thanksgiving my friends. 

Leave a Reply

